Adjusting soft bounce settings

Adjusting soft bounce settings

You're able to set a threshold for the number of consecutive soft bounces allowed for a contact before they become suppressed in your account.

A lower number helps protect your sending reputation; a higher number helps to avoid suppressing contacts who are only bouncing temporarily.

Steps to adjust the soft bounce setting

  1. Select Contacts > Suppressed contacts from the navigation bar 
  2. In the 'Suppressed contacts' screen, click on the Bounce settings tab

    1_suppressed_contacts_bounce_settings_tab_el.png
  3. Either use the slider or enter a number from 1-20 to select your setting (the default setting is 20). 

    2_bounce_settings_tab.png
  4. Once you've set the number, click Save settings.
    • Related Articles

    • Edit Address Book Settings & Suppress contacts

      Address book properties allow you to edit the address book. This features two tabs, Settings & Suppressions. Settings The settings tab allows you to edit the following: Address book name - Edit the name of the address book Folder - Group address ...
    • Using 'double opt-in'

      Double opt-in (DOI), also known as confirmed opt-in (COI), is regarded as best practice because it makes sure that contacts really want to receive your emails. This is turned on by default on most accounts. Double opt-in also protects you from the ...
    • Am I CAN-SPAM compliant?

      Summary If you're sending email or campaigns that are pointed towards US inboxes, you're required to comply with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003 (Controlling the Assault of Non-Solicited Pornography And Marketing). It establishes the US’ first national ...
    • How do I suppress email addresses?

      Select Contacts from the top navigation bar and then select Suppressed contacts from the drop list that appears. The next screen features five tabs: Suppressed contacts The Suppressed contacts tab displays a list of all your contacts who have ...
    • Resubscribing an unsubscribed contact

      Overview When a contact unsubscribes, they will be added to your suppression list. A contact can be removed from your suppression list by resubscribing. We detail the two ways this can happen below. How a contact can resubscribe themselves An ...