Using the ReMail tool to resend a campaign to non-engaging subscribers

Using the ReMail tool to resend a campaign to non-engaging subscribers

Summary

Even once you've got an email into your contacts' inboxes, sometimes they just might not get round to reading it. That's where our ReMail tool comes in handy.

ReMail enables you to automatically resend a campaign with a new subject line to anyone not tracked as engaging with it after a set number of days, so you get a second chance to grab their attention if they missed your message first time round.

Setting up a campaign ReMail

When scheduling a campaign you will be asked whether or not you want to send a ReMail.

On selecting Yes you will be asked to set:

  • Number of days after the immediate/scheduled send that the ReMail should be sent. This can be any number of days between 1 and 30.
  • The subject line that should be used. By default we will use the subject line from your campaign (or in the case of a split test campaign, the subject line of the winning version). You might want to change the subject line to try a new message when the first one didn't generate an open, or to add immediacy to your campaign (e.g. "Offer ends today").

Dynamic subject lines can't be changed

Changing the subject line isn't available for campaigns using dynamic subject lines. The same dynamic subject lines will be used in the ReMail of the campaign and can't be changed. If you want to be able to change the subject line of the ReMail, you will need to ensure you're using a static subject line instead in the 'Create' step.

Once your campaign is sent to the outbox, your ReMail will be scheduled and will go out automatically to any contact for whom an open has not been tracked. A tracked open results from:

  • Opening an email (and downloading the images) for the HTML version of the email
  • Following a link in the HTML or plain text version of the email

Reports for ReMail campaigns

Once your ReMail campaign has been sent, it will have a report just like all of your other campaigns. You will also be able to access it by clicking on ReMail report via the report for the original campaign.

Before your ReMail has sent (editing and cancelling your ReMail)

Between sending your original campaign and the ReMail campaign being sent, you will be able to see the scheduled resend date and the intended ReMail subject line; there is also a link to Edit ReMail and Cancel ReMail on this report page.

    • Related Articles

    • Using the Outbox

      The outbox is where sent campaigns sit whilst they're being sent, or if they have been scheduled for sending.   Once all the sends are processed, the campaign moves to the Sent section.   If you are only sending a small campaign, it is doubtful as to ...
    • Using the campaign approval system

      Summary Our managed user permissions system means you can permit a managed user to design, build and schedule a campaign and on completion trigger an approval process enabling you to authorise the send, or reject it with feedback for further ...
    • Getting started - Creating your campaign HTML content

      Having chosen a suitable template and setup your campaign, you're now ready to create your campaign content. This is done using our drag and drop drag-and-drop editor tool. Have a go at: Clicking and editing the text in the email Dragging in new ...
    • Getting Started - Campaign Setup

      Campaign setup is the first step of our five step campaign creation process. The five step campaign creation process You will now start our five step campaign creation process. Throughout this process you can see the name of the step, the name of the ...
    • Getting started - Campaign send settings

      Having created your campaign, and having got it exactly how you want it, you now need to select who'll receive it and when. This is the fourth step of the campaign creation process, Contacts.  Who receives your campaign Once you've created some of ...