Using the campaign approval system
Our managed user permissions system means you can permit a managed user to design, build and schedule a campaign and on completion trigger an approval process enabling you to authorise the send, or reject it with feedback for further revision.
How campaign approval works
- A user that has been set up to require approval creates a campaign as usual, including choosing address books or segments to send to and scheduling it.
- On the campaign summary page, the managed user will see a button Ready to send pending approval.
Clicking on this button will then produce a 'Send for approval' confirmation box.
Click Confirm to start the approval process.
- The campaign will be moved to the 'Outbox' and an email will be sent to the account owner, notifying them that a campaign is ready for review with a link to that campaign.
- The account owner reviews the campaign content, settings and contacts and chooses whether to click Approve & send immediately or decline it.
Clicking Decline will produce a box in which the reason/s for declining approval can be entered.
When done, click Confirm to send it back to the managed user.
Didn't receive the campaign approval notification email? Or can't find it? Or deleted it?
Don't worry! This link is available for a campaign from within the 'Outbox'. Just click on the Review, approve, or deny link alongside the campaign's name.
If the campaign is approved it will be sent as scheduled (if the scheduled date is in the past, it will be sent immediately). The originating user will be emailed to notify them that the campaign has been approved and sent.
If the campaign is declined it will be moved from the 'Outbox' back to the list of unsent campaigns and made available for editing. The originating managed user will be emailed to notify them that the campaign needs more work (including the reasons specified by the account owner).
How to set up a user for campaign approval
Managed users are added by the account owner; once a managed user has been added, their permissions should be set as follows:
Sender - Enable to allow the user to send campaigns
This should be ticked.
Can send without approval - Can send without approval (requires 'sender' permission to be active)
This should not be ticked.
Using the Outbox
The outbox is where sent campaigns sit whilst they're being sent, or if they have been scheduled for sending. Once all the sends are processed, the campaign moves to the Sent section. If you are only sending a small campaign, it is doubtful as to ...
Getting Started - Campaign Setup
Campaign setup is the first step of our five step campaign creation process. The five step campaign creation process You will now start our five step campaign creation process. Throughout this process you can see the name of the step, the name of the ...
Getting started - Testing your campaign
Before sending out an email to your mailing list, it's important to test it thoroughly. Test sends A test send will send a copy of the email to your selected test email addresses, the subject line being prefixed with "Test: ". Tracking is not enabled ...
Using the ReMail tool to resend a campaign to non-engaging subscribers
Summary Even once you've got an email into your contacts' inboxes, sometimes they just might not get round to reading it. That's where our ReMail tool comes in handy. ReMail enables you to automatically resend a campaign with a new subject line to ...
How do I add another user to the system?
To add additional users to the system, click on the My Account option located on the top menu bar. Here you will be able to add a new user by sending them an invitation. Using the navigation menu, select the option Manage Users. The screen ...